top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyle Owens

Four Point Inspections

What does a Four Point Inspection entail?

A Four Point Inspection primarily focuses on the age, and conditions of the four main components of a home: electrical, heating and air conditioning, plumbing, and roof systems. The primary function of these inspections are for insurance companies to evaluate these key aspects of a property, prior to providing homeowners policies. While these inspections are great for their purposes, there are a few things to be taken into consideration. It is rumored that a Four Point Inspection is sufficient when buying a home, however there are many parts of a home that are inspected during a full inspection that are excluded from Four Point inspections. I always recommend to my clients that selecting a Four Point inspection over a full home inspection when buying a home may very well lead to the surprise of major defects, with costly repairs in the future.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page